Pictures of a Protest Rally! A Cry for Justice!

TrayvonMartinHooded

A protest rally and march was held in downtown Minneapolis this evening for Trayvon Martin. I will let the pictures speak for themselves.

new rally4newrally3new rally2newrally1

protest2protest3protest1onthemarchsignonthemarch12onthemarch11onthemarch13onthemarch6onthemarch3onthemarch2onthemarch9onthemarch5onthemarch4zimmermanwantedformurdersignonthemarch

Taking A Stand!
We stood and marched tonight.
We stood for what is right.
We’ll keep the pressure on.
Our fight is never won.
As long as I am Black,
there’s something I must lack.
A white skin, I can’t claim.
That’s not to be my fame.
Still, no one should gun me down,
just because my skin is brown.
Then get to walk away
into the light of day.
No jail time will he serve.
Oh yes, that strikes a nerve.
I’ll not take this anymore.
My heart is raw and sore.
To know I have no rights.
When the teeth of hate still bites.

Written by,

Shelby I. Courtland
© 2013 Shelby I. Courtland

Leave a Reply

