The New Face of Evil

"Never judge a book by its cover." "Bright and shiny on the outside; the inside, rotten to the core."

“Never judge a book by its cover.”
“Bright and shiny on the outside, the inside; rotten to the core.”

They picked him very carefully as all the world can see.
He’s easy on the eye and with a great personality.

Those who went before him set the stage for what would come.
He’s like a phantom in the night; we ask, “Where is he really from?”

Oh how little did we know, he’d bring destruction in his wake.
No Robin Hood he is, from the rich he does not take.

He’s a banker’s friend; a corporate tool who’s sent us spiraling down.
He hails from a gangster’s paradise in a city called, “chi-town.”

He’s led us straight to hell and he’s smiled the journey long.
We crashed upon the rocks as though he’d sung the siren’s song.

What’s left is barren land and the poor are all but dead.
Those who could not lose, put a bullet through their head.

The serfs are drudging painfully as they keep the rich afloat.
They’re scared to make a sound; they dare not rock the boat.

Their fate would be just like the rest; that’s not to be endured.
The Black man lent his face and the white man was assured,
that all would be as he declared; no detail left to chance.
The white man pulls the strings, but it’s the Black man in the manse.

Written by,

Shelby I. Courtland
©2013 Shelby I. Courtland

The white puppet masters are pulling the strings behind the charming, smiling, engaging, false, fake-ass face of Barack Obama, a puppet bought with blood money. He is a willing tool for those who consider themselves to be the elite. They are nothing more than worthless scum, depraved, lying, greedy, deceitful crooks with no compassion or morality. They are why we are constantly at war. They are why people are working for poverty wages. They are why we have homeless, hungry and uninsured people in this world. The hopeless, sunken eyed, gaunt people of the world watch and they wait……

21 thoughts on “The New Face of Evil

  1. Reblogged this on Tubularsock and commented:
    Shelbycourtland has expressed the truth so powerfully in her new poem that I couldn’t resist bringing her work to all of you. Shelby is a powerful and brilliant voice for truth and a political activist and a promoter of JUSTICE!

    And for Tubularsock she is as angry as I am, enjoy my friends, and then go burn something down!

    Dare I say PEACE?

    Like

  2. I am so very thankful that I found ‘wordpress’ because it allowed me to find you and your blog and I can honestly say that I have learned quite a lot from you. I love your outrageousness! I love your wit, your humor, your style! I simply adore your sarcasm and most definitely your hair twist. But wait…this is supposed to be about ME! Oh never mind. I’ll toot my own horn later. Actually, I don’t need to as you’ve done a wonderful job in tooting my horn for me and again…I thank you, my friend!!!!

    And you keep up the good work! You may not already know this, but after reading some of your work, it has been of tremendous value and inspiration to me in my writings.

    Hugs!
    Shelby

    Like

  3. Shelby,
    Wow, whenever I attempt to properly address the power of your expression I can only talk in superlatives. To read your works is a unique sensation; a series of explosive eureka moments.

    Whenever these psychopath criminals place their assigned war monger in the position of a “democrat” they target yet another goal of theirs: to attempt to discredit the “leftist” values, to add another “justification” to their plans to replace all elected states with their private global state, and to deprive us of the chance to eventually develop our national systems upon principles of genuine democracy.

    Like

    • Again, Skywanderer, I am humbled by your comment on my writings. Would that it could make a difference in where we are headed. If only it could change the mindset of the war mongers, the controllers, the puppet masters and the mindset of those who willingly(for wealth and position)sell their soul to the highest bidder. If only I could make a difference in those who have hardened their heart against the pain and suffering that only more war for profit can bring.

      Again, I thank you so much for your enthusiastic comment.

      Like

  4. Pingback: Group reblog and commentary: Syria, Obama and the ultimate aggressors behind the scenes | Family Hurts Inc - Inquiry, News & Critique

  5. “The serfs are drudging painfully as they keep the rich afloat.
    They’re scared to make a sound; they dare not rock the boat.
    Their fate would be just like the rest; that’s not to be endured.
    The Black man lent his face and the white man was assured,
    that all would be as he declared; no detail left to chance.
    The white man pulls the strings, but it’s the Black man in the manse.”
    Very well said! Hard to argue with that! Great post sis!

    Like

  6. Oh Wolfess! Thank you so much for the reblog. We may have been fooled once, but we’ve got him pegged now for what he really is, ‘the new face of evil’!! Thank you my friend and fellow peon!!
    POWER TO THE PEONS!
    GUILLOTINE THE SHIT EATING MOTHERFUCKERS!!

    Like

  7. Shelby,
    This is a very powerful poem. You were able to encapsulate all of our feelings in this poetry and it’s a window into what we are all living right now.

    Like

    • Thank you so much Leen61! I truly do appreciate your comment and what you say is so true. We are living a hellish nightmare that seems to be without end. So many people suffering, the world over. I keep on putting it out there and I keep hoping that one day, we will effect change. It is what I cling to. That people will eventually get so fed up that there will be no option but to do something. With millions falling into extreme poverty and homelessness and with there being no jobs, that situation is certainly not going to just rectify itself. And when people are pushed to starvation, history has shown that they eventually push back.

      Again, I thank you! You know how much I appreciate what you and Wolfess do on your blog! We keep on keeping on!

      Pwr 2 the peons!!! I love it!!!

      Like

    • Oh Vassilis, thank you! So many peoples lives are black and I can only hope and pray that we can somehow find a way to GUILLOTINE THE SHIT EATING MOTHERFUCKERS!! They’ve got to go! All of them! Because not a one has the interests of the people at heart and this is a worldwide scenario. And there are signs all over the world that people are indeed, getting most fed up and sick and tired of being sick and tired.

      …and again, I humbly thank you for your comment!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

