6 thoughts on “No Dearth of Pain

  1. I just wanted to say how much I liked this poem. I’ve been through the valley, myself. I will never forget my time there. May your wounds and your words bring healing to others that you touch, Shelby. Peace to you.

    Like

      • My first marriage crashed and burned but if it hadn’t I wouldn’t be with the woman I am now. I had custody of two young kids when we met and she still stuck around. Hope things work out for you.

        Like

  2. Well, they say that “everything happens for a reason.” I am beginning to understand what that means because it seems that I don’t understand at the time why something happened and yet, when it leads to something else, I look back and consider that if not for this happening, I would not be here or I would never have known something so much more special.

    I’m probably not making much sense, but I get your meaning.

    So glad to know that things worked out for the better! Stay strong!

    Like

Leave a Reply

