Rage!

bigstock-Homeless-man-sleeps-on-a-pavem-32824019

If you could only see
the hate and rage
hiding behind my eyes,
you’d run for your
very lives.

I am the homeless
and you made me.
You made me
with your contempt
and with your disdain
for those who struggle
and who are
here like me
out on the street.

You made me
hate you and
I will for all eternity.
Run, run for your
lives because the
day will come,
oh yes, the day
WILL come
as hidden
beneath these
rags lies
the rage, ready
to be let loose
on mankind.

The day of
reckoning
WILL come!
Wait for it,
oh yes, wait
for it!

For you are
just as dead
as I am
and soon
you will
know it!

If you could only see
the hate and rage
hiding behind my eyes,
you’d run for your
very lives!

Written by,
Shelby I. Courtland
©2014 Shelby I. Courtland

Note: Mac, this is for you and still I do not believe that I have quite captured the extent of your rage at America. Know this, I did try! As I am filled with rage too, more than you could possibly know! Stay strong my friend and if that rage will keep you alive, then here’s to rage!

2 thoughts on “Rage!

Leave a Reply

