“Peacefully!”

gag_me_with_a_spoon_cards-r476aa918c88f42a2bfa7b339a4029d53_xvuak_8byvr_512

I haven’t posted for awhile because I am just too afraid. Can you imagine that? Me! Afraid?

Well, you see, I had my computer blow up on me and I’m not trying to have that happen again. Apparently, I’ve been a very, very bad girl and since everything we type on a computer is going to spy central, and every telephone call we make is also going to spy central, what the hell! Nothing is secure. Nothing is safe from the spies and so I am afraid of being considered a domestic terrorist and sent off to Guantanamo or some unknown prison hell in some other country and denied due process. I am afraid that I will become like Edward Snowden, a person without a country. I am afraid that I will end up like Chelsea Manning, locked away for 35 years without a hope of early release.

We are not to stir the pot. We are to fall in step and not question. We must not question authority. Our government will not hurt us if we do as it dictates. Never question governmental authority. Accept what is being shoved down your throat and remember to always wave a flag as that is what the true patriot does. The true patriot is loyal to her country and would never think of her country as in the wrong. America does no wrong. America can do no wrong because America stands for freedom and democracy and human rights and peace and justice. America is a benevolent and giving country. It has never harmed even a fly. Its people get along. There are no homeless, hungry or poverty stricken people in America. Everyone has access to decent health care. No child is inadequately educated. No child is left behind. America is a christian nation founded on the belief that “We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness, AS LONG AS YOU ARE A RICH, WHITE MALE!”

America is the land of freedom.

We came, we saw, we conquered, peacefully.
We needed laborers and we stole them, peacefully.
We thirst for oil and we bomb for it, peacefully.
We are the torch bearers for war, peacefully.
We create conflicts everywhere we go, peacefully.
We desire peace, our brand of peace, peacefully.
We love the world and we show it, peacefully.
We are the world’s benevolent benefactor, peacefully.
We demand that you bow to America, peacefully!
We are ‘exeptional’. We are Americans!
Oh and we are full of shit!! Didn’t you know?!!
Peace to the world from America! “Peace? Out!!”

Damn! Am I full of shit or what?! Fucking peace!

Written by,
Shelby I. Courtland
©2014 Shelby I. Courtland

13 thoughts on ““Peacefully!”

  1. Pingback: Attention Radical Bloggers: “Peacefully!” | Tales from the World

  2. So come on, what have you done with the real Shelby? This happy hooey makes me wonder if some craven, cuddly-puppy-hugging, warm-and fuzzy blogger has hijacked her site! Bring back your no-bullshit pyrotechnics, please, and damn the torpedos, er, guess that would be drone strikes these days.

    I get your fear, believe me! But it’s no way to live. Besides, it’s probably like getting on some damn mailing list — once we’ve been labeled as troublemakers, we stay in that category for life. So there’s no real point in toning ourselves down now. Only fundamentalist preachers can grovel and wail about their monstrous sins and be fully forgiven and welcomed back to the fold. (Don’t ask me how they manage it, but it’s probably some sick co-dependent pathology I’d rather not think too much about.)

    But anyway, I’m glad you’re back, and I look forward to more … peaceful … writing from you! – Linda

    Like

    • Linda, don’t lose hope that the ‘real’ Shelby won’t be ‘bauk’. This is satire. I’m being extremely satirical here. Heaven forbid that I would get ‘reformed’ and behave myself. I was trying to return gently to the fray. I didn’t want to hit you guys with a big BANG!! But I can see that I should not have played it so low key. Scary stuff coming from me, eh? So very sorry to disappoint you guys. And believe me, I know that there is no way that I could ever redeem myself in the eyes of the spies. No use even trying as you’ve so aptly put it. And my dear HLJ smells some baaaaad Shelby all up in here. I gotta shower or something.

      You guys are a mess and I love ya one and all! So have no fear! Bad ass Shelby ain’t gone and done a complete about face. I’m backed up now and no, I don’t mean ‘constipated’. So, no worries about that mean ole NSA. I must admit that I have mellowed out a bit but not because I’m scared, it’s because it’s summer and the weather’s fine, the garden’s coming along and it’s hard to be mean and nasty. However, you know that something will get my ‘goat’ up and I’ll get to cussing and shit stirring again. You guys just hang on, it might get rough again and then you’ll be like, “Shelby, we should have been careful what we wished for!” LOL!!!

      Thanks for your comment Linda! I missed you guys! I really did. As I stated in a previous comment, I’ve got some catching up to do! Hope all is well with you!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Dr. Bramhall, you do wonders for my ego and you know it’s already so big that I have to drag it through doors. When I’m driving down the road, I’m in one vehicle and my ego’s in the one behind it and you’re not helping matters. I now need two vehicles just to tote my ego around.

      I’m sure you read my message to Linda so there surely will come a flaming, slamming, profanity laced, right on target post from me soon. I’m just starting to catch back up on what’s been going down.

      And believe me, I have missed your comments, indeed I have and thank you for that wonderful comment Dr. Bramhall. Another one that I do SO appreciate!

      Like

  3. “We came, we saw, we conquered, peacefully.
    We needed laborers and we stole them, peacefully.
    We thirst for oil and we bomb for it, peacefully.
    We are the torch bearers for war, peacefully.
    We create conflicts everywhere we go, peacefully.
    We desire peace, our brand of peace, peacefully.
    We love the world and we show it, peacefully.
    We are the world’s benevolent benefactor, peacefully.
    We demand that you bow to America, peacefully!
    We are ‘exeptional’. We are Americans!
    Oh and we are full of shit!! Didn’t you know?!!
    Peace to the world from America! “Peace? Out!!”

    Lol!!! Hilarious! So very true!

    Like

Leave a Reply

