July Heat!

rocking chair

Sizzling and burning in the July heat
enticing him with a perky treat.

Lazily rockin’ on my front porch,
the sun beams down its rays to scorch.

Desert like and dry as dust
as languor gives way to sex and lust.

A taste of wine as tongues collide
and sweat drenched legs open wide.

A shaft of warmth enters paradise
for bliss is reached, not once but twice.

Screams shatter the silence of a summer’s day,
and two lovers are gone in a blinding ray.

Such was this illusion conjured up in my mind.
It was a fantasy, a dream of the wanton kind.


Written by,
Shelby I. Courtland
©2014 Shelby I. Courtland

5 thoughts on “July Heat!

    • LMAO!! Skulz, you are BAAAAAAD to DA BONE, MAN!!!! LOL! And I love it! A very lucky lady is enjoying that prehensile tongue of yours, you sexy thang you!!!! Every time I see that so handsome avatar of yours, my heart just throbs!! And now to know that you’ve a prehensile tongue to go with that handsome mug of yours, well…OOOOOOLALA!!!!

      Rock it Skulz!!! Bless your ever lovin’ heart!!!

      Like

      • I confess that I am bad to the bone HOWEVER, I am pretty dang good with the licker. M’Love, if things were different and I weren’t coupled with the Love of my life, we would make the vida el musica and I’d bet I could make you sing like Frida. Can you imagine the heat we could generate not to mention the dissidence…
        :}

        Like

  1. This poem is extremely subversive. If we encourage women to fully express their sexual desires, capitalism will collapse. The proper role of women is to perform vast amounts of unpaid labor – the engine we rely on to keep the wheels of capitalism turning.

    Like

    • Dr. Bramhall, I am on a one woman mission to collapse the hell out of capitalism. I’ve been trying to kick capitalism’s ass right on up outta here! I am woman, hear me roar!

      Yes, indeed, women need to fling their inhibitions off and express every desire that’s been lying dormant and stop being a doormat for the fuckers that are hell bent on dragging us back to the stone age. I’m having none of it as you can see. We need to demand payment for every damn thing that we do. I don’t care if it’s on the job or in the home. We should be tired of being considered something less than less. To hell with that shit!

      I know I’ve been silent as hell in here, but when I bring it, look out!

      …and thank you so much for your comment Dr. Bramhall. Good to see you and hope all is well with you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

