They Are Not After Me!

Minnesota-460f_799578c

…and though I rage at the system in place,
at my own inadequacies, I don’t want to face.

When I turn away from a homeless man,
I know that I am not doing all that I can.

And how many times have I helped the victims of hate?
When have I found myself stepping up to the plate?

When I ask myself, “What about the sick and the hungry,
and what help did I offer to a strung out junkie?”

When bombs are dropped on innocent heads,
they say, “Look at all the tears she sheds!”

I stand around and cry crocodile tears,
and then I shut the door on all my fears.

I am so afraid of the horrors I see.
For if they are busy killing you, they are not after me!


Written by,
Shelby I. Courtland
©2014 Shelby I. Courtland

Keep thinking that ‘they’ll’ not be after you! ‘They’ intend on handing each of us our ass on a platter. It is just a matter of time and time is what we’re all fast running out of! Just look around you, the world is on fire from Gaza to Iraq, from Ukraine to Qatar, from Libya to Afghanistan, from Syria to Darfur, from Yemen to Somalia, from Pakistan to Venezuela, from Honduras to Guatemala, from Detroit MI to Stockton CA, from the tunnels of the homeless in Las Vegas NV to the homeless street walkers in Atlantic City NJ, from the slums of Calcutta to the sweatshops of Bangladesh and they are coming for you and for me!

8 thoughts on “They Are Not After Me!

  1. According to Edward Snowden, they’re after us all right. NSA and their sister organizations in other country spy on everyone – monitoring all their phone calls, emails and social media posts.

    Like this one, for example. A shout out to any NSA monitors who happen to be reading this. Hope you guys are having a nice day.

    Like

    • My shout out to the NSA is that they can kiss my Black ass and go fuck themselves and to hell with their goddamn spying and some more shit and I ain’t concerned about FEMA camps and Guantanamo and anywhere else they might demand that I go! Fuck them all!

      …and yet again! Thank you Dr. Bramhall for your comment! We are not going to back down just because we’ve got some goddamn spies all on our ass! Again I say, “Fuck them all!”

      Like

    • Yeah, what the fuck are we gonna do when they come for us? We’re gonna whimper, moan and collapse in a swoon and hope they step over us and head on to the next. That’s what we’re gonna do ’cause we are afraid of our own shadow and we ain’t seen real wars up close and personal in these Divided Snakes of Amurderer and so we don’t have a clue what it’s actually like to live in a war zone created by our fucked up government that starts shit all across this planet in our name. But if they finally turn that shit on us, we’re gonna be absolutely clueless as to what to do about it and at this late date, ain’t a goddamn thing, we ARE gonna do about it! That is quite obvious! …and where we gonna run? That’s what I’d like to know and that is why we’re gonna collapse and swoon!

      Thanks 1EarthUnited for your comment, much obliged!

      Like

  2. BUNKERS FOR SALE …… Tubularsock Real Estate Enterprises, Inc.

    Yes you too can own your very own underground bunker.
    Custom build for YOU!

    Enjoy the new NSA communication blocker with “don’t say a word” capabilities.

    Plus a bunker-buster protective shield with “cluster glow” to keep it shiny and bright.

    Call today 1-800-FUCKUSA and speak to your own personal underground bunker associate.

    Don’t delay cause “Bombs Away”!

    Like

    • LMAO! Tube! I been calling that goddamn number man and I keep getting a busy signal! WTF? Hit me up on my business sex line 1-900-SEXPURR($2.99 for the first minute and 99 cents for each additional minute) when you get the chance! I wanna bunker!! I ain’t tryin’ to delay, I want a bunker today!!!!! ROTFLMAO!!!!

      If you ain’t a goddamn breath of fresh air, I don’t know what the hell! LOL!! Again! You DA man!!!

      Like

  3. I’m all of a swoon, I am, 1EarthUnited! I’m so terrified of what ‘they’ll’ do to me, I need to stock up on muh smellin’ salts. LOL! A goddamn chronic case of the vapors is what’s ailing me and a shitload of other AmeriKKKans! We’re gonna swoon into a revolution! Oh yes we can!

    Like

Leave a Reply

