We’re The Klan Decked Out In Blue!

hugs

Today, I gave you a hug.

You’re young, but you’re still a thug.

There’ll be another day and time,

when I’ll arrest you for a crime.

A few years down the road,

our lives just might explode.

If I see you on a bad day,

there could be hell to pay.

Don’t expect a hug from me.

I’ll use a bullet to set you free.

With tears streaming down your face.

you’ll take your rightful place,

among your brothers; dead!

Like you, their blood I shed.

You see, I’m just like Wilson,

and yes, I got a reason.

We both are two of a kind.

Our thoughts are intertwined.

We’re the Klan decked out in Blue.

And like Wilson, I’d kill you too!

Written by,

Shelby I. Courtland

©2014 Shelby I. Courtland

 

 Encounter at protest leads to hug for boy, officer

An African-American boy holding a “Free Hugs” sign stood crying in front of a police barricade at a Ferguson protest rally in Portland. A white police officer motioned for him to come closer. The officer then asked the boy for a hug — and they embraced, the boy’s anguished face streaming with tears.

 12-year-old Devonte Hart and Portland Police Sgt. Bret Barnum

Earlier that week, when an officer posted on Facebook a badge of the Portland Police Bureau with an “I am Darren Wilson” banner, Barnum had “liked” the post. The officers were later ordered to remove the images and the matter is under an internal investigation.

Barnum said he “liked” the image out of solidarity for the police profession, not because he supports Wilson.

 

How touching! I just hope that in a few years, Devonte Hart’s not lying on a street in Portland with his blood seeping out of him while Sgt. Barnum who ‘liked’ “I am Darren Wilson,” is not standing over Devonte’s lifeless body saying, “I shot him out of ‘solidarity’ for the police profession’ is all!”

http://www.msn.com/en-us/news/us/encounter-at-protest-leads-to-hug-for-boy-officer/ar-BBg8x3H

 

 

9 thoughts on “We’re The Klan Decked Out In Blue!

  1. Of course, the klan is decked out in blue. And if not they carry the same ideals as the klan. And that photo has been making the rounds and quite frankly it makes me ill. It’s let not start this “we are the world” when Black bodies are still piling up. Let’s not change the tone nor switch the face of this mess. Black people are by nature a forgiving people and these dogs know it. I want to be mad as hell and I need to be mad as hell. I would rather hug a fucking rattlesnake who doesn’t hide its agenda.

    Like

  2. Seeing that made me mad as hell too HLJ! But read this and you’ll get a clue as to what’s shaping Devonte’s mind and with all that’s going down, why he’d hug a filthy racist pig.

    “The boy’s mother Jennifer Hart, who is white, wrote on social media that her son had been struggling with issues of police brutality and racism.

    Devonte is one of six children adopted by Hart and her wife, Sarah Hart of West Linn, a suburb of Portland.”

    And I’m with you, I’d rather ‘hug’ a fucking rattlesnake too, than hug up on some shit that just got out a ‘patrol’ car with the lettering, “To Protect and Serve.” What that means for Black people is “eject our ass on up outta here and serve us to the morgue!”

    Try to hang on and stay strong HLJ! Believe me, I know it’s hard! I probably need an exorcism performed on my ass ’cause my heads been spinning completely around, goddamn it!

    Like

    • Well Skulz, that goes waaaaay back to when the ‘house’ slaves were pitted against the ‘field’ slaves. “If’n I tellz massah whit’s gwine dawn, heez gwine make muh life uh bit less hawsh and Ize gwine git less wuppuns!”

      Translation: “If I snitch on what the field motherfuckers are up to, why massah is gonna take it easy on me. I’m gonna be a good little snitch! Now wussup, y’all field motherfuckers?”

      We ain’t learned a goddamn thing. As HLJ says, ‘Black people are just too goddamn forgiving!” I ain’t about to forget this shit, nor forgive this shit and start a hugging chain. Ain’t fucking gonna happen! And I hope for Devonte’s sake, that he don’t face down the barrel of a gun held by the ‘solidarity wall of blue’!

      Like

    • Yeah, it’s like, see? With all the Black bodies we’ve shot and killed for no damn reason whatsoever, “Why, looky here! See? They still luvs us!” I’ve got one hell of an ‘eye roll’ going on, it done rolled right on out of its socket and now I’ve got to go get it and plug it back in.

      Wasn’t that just touchingly right on time? SHEEEUUUT!

      Thanks 1EarthUnited!

      Like

    • LMAO!!! Yep, that would be it! He’s SO thankful to be alive since he was standing in front of the cops. He just had to hug him, but what they didn’t show was that first, he had to pat himself down to make sure that there were no bullet holes anywhere and that he wasn’t standing in a pool of his own blood. ‘Cause I hear tell that sometimes, you don’t even know you’ve been shot for a few seconds. Yep, that’s what happened. Little man was just SO damn thankful and glad to be alive and not shot down by rabid cops. That’s what I’m gonna take from that shit!

      Thanks Prince! We’re both ‘right’! LOL!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

