The War In Afghanistan Is Not Over!

protecting that poppy

The war in Afghanistan is not over,
since an occupying force remains.
The government lies again,
and not one military whore complains.

I’m not buying this load of bullshit,
when 10,000 boots are on the ground.
If the conflict is really over,
why are those whores still hanging around?

They’re guarding those poppy plants,
for a growing worldwide demand.
Yep, the good ole red, white and blue,
is still smuggling in contraband.

Now go sell it out on the streets,
so they can bust your ass real quick.
You’ve got to learn that it’s their game,
and they sell it, brick by brick.

There’s a methadone high just waiting,
for the junkies strung out so bad.
Get your ass inside a clinic,
you will make Big Pharma glad.

They’ve got everything you need,
because now you’re getting high.
You’re locked in good and tight,
and you can kiss your ass goodbye.

The government is just a cartel,
running drugs in every hood.
And if you think you can escape,
then the CIA ain’t doing what it should.

Oh, we’re the good guys, that’s for sure,
and you can take that to the bank.
Just don’t try to cash the check,
because it ain’t even worth a franc.


Written by,
Shelby I. Courtland
©2014 Shelby I. Courtland

U.S. Ends Its War in Afghanistan

President Barack Obama has decided to keep nearly 10,000 U.S. troops in Afghanistan after 2014, but then quickly pull them out over two years.

The U.S.-led coalition in Afghanistan ended its combat mission Sunday, marking the formal—if not real—end to the longest war in American history.

The new, slimmed-down allied mission, Campbell said, will be called Operation Resolute Support. Back in Washington, the Pentagon said its piece of the new mission will be called Operation Freedom’s Sentinel.

http://www.msn.com/en-us/news/world/us-ends-its-war-in-afghanistan/ar-BBhiyou

Ah…SENTINEL! What does that word mean?

sen·ti·nel

noun: sentinel; plural noun: sentinels
1.
a soldier or guard whose job is to stand and keep watch.

verb
1.
station a soldier or guard by (a place) to keep watch.

So, they’re now calling it ‘Operation Freedom’s Sentinel’. Well, we know ain’t no goddamn ‘freedom’ of Afghan people going on, not as long as even 10,000 U.S. troops aka whores are stationed in Afghanistan. What I do know is that since the U.S whores have been stationed in Afghanistan, poppy production has skyrocketed. So, it would appear that what’s being freed is the poppy plant and so since it would appear that the poppy plant seeks freedom, there must be a sentinel to protect its freedom, thus ‘Operation Freedom’s Sentinel’ was born. Stand guard over the poppy until the poppy is ready and then when it’s ready, give it a nice ‘free’ plane ride outta Afghanistan. I gotta hand it to ’em, they got a way with words. They fucking spin it ’til the majority of Americans are too goddamn dizzy to see what the hell they’re up to. No worries, step right in, I’ll stop the fucking spin!!

10 thoughts on “The War In Afghanistan Is Not Over!

    • Skulz, you know how ‘dangerous’ it is to ‘free’ the poppy! We’re bringing freedom to the poppy plants of Afghanistan. They need it and we’re going to make sure they get it. “Sentinels, stand at attention, there’s a poppy in the field!”

      Like

    • Well goddamn Tube! The Pentagon fucking knew that I had been in a car crash, but do ya think they interrupted one of my phone calls to my lawyers to ask me if they could help me grow my veggies since I was ‘sidelined’? I’m pretty sure they could have sent some ‘sentinels’ to pick some ‘weed’ outta my garden so’s I could reap a harvest this year. But nothing doing! They didn’t even pass by my way to help my poor garden out, naw a’tawl!! I’m pissed about that seeing as how they’re into gardening, but apparently, they discriminating. Why is the poppy more important than my butter beans, corn, squash, tomatoes, cucumbers and string beans, eh???!!!! I protest that shit!!

      LMAO!!! There you go again, Tube with that gift you have for satirical wit!

      Like

  1. “The DEA” and “The War on Drugs”

    And who benefits? Guess!

    I was really pissed off after reading this. I hadn’t heard about this. I was “ducking and covering,” yesterday, as may folks my age do: we were conditioned that way;-)

    But then I read Tubularsock’s comment and now I feel better, still pissed-off but feeling better;-)

    Loved the Poem! My poetry sucks!

    Like

    • Yeah, about that “War on Drugs,” which war would that be? The one that the government is waging to get all up on that poppy drug in Afghanistan or the one the gummint is waging to send as many low-level drug pushers and addicts behind bars. And how about the fact that the gummint administers methadone, a synthetic drug that is similar to morphine that they give to heroin and morphine addicts. The gummint’s version of that shit is no better for the addicts than what they get on the streets.

      When I lived in Baltimore, MD, the people who were being treated for heroin addiction were given extreme doses of methadone and those people were like weebles that wobble, but don’t fall down. Those people nod anywhere. At a place that I volunteered at, it was unbelievable the number of people that were nodding thanks to methadone. And Eli Lilly and Merck and other makers of that shit are making a ‘killing’ off of synthetic heroin, literally and figuratively.

      Sojourner, I’ve got to check out your poetry. I had no idea you wrote poetry. I’ve got some archiving to do over your way!!

      Like

      • For years, during my Christian brain-fart, I was part of a prison ministry. And I saw the effects/affects of drugs like Thorazine on human beings. These men were quite literally the walking dead. It was like being in a nightmare.

        All of this is nothing short of crimes against humanity! But unless things change drastically, none of these criminals will ever be held accountable for their atrocities.

        You won’t find any poetry on my blog, Shelby. Too embarrassed! In fact, I wouldn’t even know where to begin to find what I wrote, all those years back.

        Believe me, you’re not missing a thing!

        Great post and poetry!!!

        Like

  2. Sojourner, about your poetry, I am sure that you are just being too humble and modest.

    ..and yes indeed, people are merely ‘test’ subjects for big pharma. It doesn’t matter if they’re actually IN a study or not. The fact is that many drugs that make it out of trials, and are approved by the FDA, are soon found to cause hellacious illnesses and death. The side effects of many drugs should be enough to make people not take them for the use for which they are intended. It’s like, “pick your death,” from the disease or the so-called ‘cure’. Everything is just whacked!!

    ..and thanks again on the thumbs up for this one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

