Swallow It Down Whole!

swallow

Oh damn! You used to ‘follow’ me,
and now I’ve pissed you off.
Come on back in here.
Bend over, no need to cough.

I kicked your ass right out the door,
it wasn’t hard to do.
When I tell the truth, it hurts.
But then, that’s nothing new.

Swallow it down whole,
as I give it to you good.
I don’t beat around the bush,
but I bet you wish I would.

I am never one to place nice.
That is simply not my style.
Bullshit don’t stand a chance,
not here in this domicile.


Written by,
Shelby I. Courtland
©2015 Shelby I. Courtland

2 thoughts on “Swallow It Down Whole!

    • Linda! Thanks! I ain’t easy to swallow and I don’t aim to be. You guys know that! I keep it hot and boiling and if I ain’t a goddamn pot stirrer, I don’t know who is!

      Thanks for that great comment Linda! I truly appreciate the ‘thumbs up’!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

