Fuck The Red Roses!

 

red roses

Roses are in bloom

and summer is in the air.

I love the whole world.

This mood is quite rare.

 

So rare is this mood,

that it does not exist

This is a piece of shit,

with just a new twist.

 

Fuck the red roses.

And to hell with summer time.

I hate the whole world

because it’s filled with racist slime.

 

I don’t need to play nice.

Nor will I write about fairies.

The whole world is on fire

and I am done with ‘hail marys’.

 

Prayers, I don’t need.

They have no relevance.

People must be praying

for the spread of malevolence.

 

When I look around

only brutality do I see.

There is no real love.

I see evil and barbarity.

 

You say that life is great!

Who are you kidding?

Wake up and face reality

of the bombing and the killing.

Written by,

Shelby I. Courtland

©2015 Shelby I. Courtland

This poem is all about sarcasm and irony. Summer will soon be upon us but it would seem to be another ‘Summer of our discontent’. I cannot see the roses for the brutality and the suffering that is being inflicted by so-called ‘humans’ against each other.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Fuck The Red Roses!

Leave a Reply

