A Whore Is A Whore!

a whore is a whore

I walk the streets of every town

as a junkie and as a whore.

A car pulls up beside me

and my habit calls for more.

 

I suck his dick and I get paid

and out the door I go.

Another ‘John’ pulls up.

It’s nasty, yes, I know.

 

This has been my job

for too many years to count.

I am sick and just about dead.

And yet, another dick, I mount.

 

Don’t waste your time by telling me

that I’m damned and going to hell.

I’ve been there and I’ve done that.

Just look at me, can’t you tell?

 

Save your prayers and save your breath

for the sinners in the church.

Preach to them about sin and such

from your lofty perch.

 

You bind yourself in marriage

to a ‘John’ that says, “You’re mine!”

And when he wants some sex,

legal whore, you toe the line!

 

Never think for one minute

that he’s faithful and he’s true.

He’s just a ‘John’ like all the rest

and he always needs to screw!

 

He pampers you and he buys you things

and you think that that means love.

How stupid can you be?

It’s not you, he’s thinking of!

Written by,

Shelby I. Courtland

©2015 Shelby I. Courtland

 Don’t be hatin’ just ’cause I keep it real! *wink*

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “A Whore Is A Whore!

  1. They pamper you and buy you elections

    and you think that that means love.

    How stupid can you be? It’s not you,

    it’s money and power they’re thinking of!

    The biggest whores in this great country are its elected ones!

    Like

  2. Very eloquent statement of the position of women in capitalist society. Capitalism would collapse were it not for all the unpaid labor women provide. If they got paid for child care, elder care, spousal care and making tea and coffee, no one would make a profit and the system would collapse.

    It’s a pity that even women’s sexuality has to be transformed into a commodity, but that’s the reality.

    Like

    • Seriously Dr. Bramhall, I don’t know which is more true; that men have turned women into whores or that women have turned themselves into whores. Those of us who get married kid ourselves that we are better than those that whore themselves out on every shitty street in every shitty city, but quite frankly, I don’t think we are. We ‘sell’ our bodies to some man as his right to use as he pleases and only in recent decades have the laws changed pertaining to marital rape, whereas a man could be sentenced for raping his wife. It does not matter if we are married and working, we are to have sex with our husbands when they want it, I know because I have been married and have had to take said husband to court due to his ‘demands’ in the sex department. I did not sign up for marriage only to become a sex slave.

      And they buy us pretty baubles to keep us in line when they’ve stepped out of it and we accept those pretty baubles, open our legs and gratefully accept his version of ‘love’ which is usually sex. Who are we kidding that we are better than a street whore? Ourselves, I would think!

      Thank you so much for that comment! It was right on point and right on time! Many of course will disagree with me, that is expected, due to what this poem speaks to, but this is my opinion, nothing more, nothing less.

      Like

    • ” … no one would make a profit and the system would collapse.”
      Actually I would add that women are much better at handling money and budgeting, so I think what would happen is that everyone would have enough — maybe not rich, but enough to be happy and healthy, and comfortable. And I can’t say I would be terribly upset if this present system DID collapse! 🙂 Then we women could figure out a GOOD system.

      Like

Leave a Reply

