Emmett, The First Lynched Black Boy!

tree with rope

 

– sing to the tune of “Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer!”

You know Eric and Tamir and
Freddie and Walter,
Michael and Sandra and
Yvette and Tanisha
But do you recall
the most famous Black man of all

*Emmett, the dark skinned Negro,
had a life ahead of him.
He never got to live it.
He was lynched at age fourteen.

All of the other Black men
knew that they were next in line.
They never saw poor Emmett
in the cotton fields again.

Then one fucked up Christmas eve,
the white man came to say,
“Black man with your skin so dark,
won’t you till my land for me!”

Now all the Black men hate him.
“Till your goddamn land yourself!”
“Fuck you and fuck your Christmas,
as you write our history!”

Written by,

Shelby I. Courtland

©2015 Shelby I. Courtland

*Emmett Till

Emmett Louis Till was an African-American teenager who was lynched in Mississippi at the age of 14, after reportedly flirting with a white woman. Wikipedia 

Born: July 25, 1941, Chicago, IL

Died: August 28, 1955, Money, MS

Full name: Emmett Louis Till

I know, I know! I promised, no more! But I had just one more to belt out and there it is! Merry fucking Christmas from all of us who wouldn’t be in this shithole if our ancestors had been left the fuck alone!

15 thoughts on “Emmett, The First Lynched Black Boy!

    • Thank you Leslie! And yes, it is shattering. Christmas was shoved down my throat when I was a child, but I’m having none of it as an adult.

      I was so thankful when I became of age so that I could think for myself and participate in what I wanted to participate in and not just go with the flow.

      Again, thank you for your comment.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. An important reminder that the dominant culture is a totally false culture based on fear, insecurity, greed and consumption. The PR merchants who lead us around by the nose are determined to make us all forget the obscenely corrupt history that is the foundation of US empire.

    Like

    • And Dr. Bramhall, I am trying my damndest to keep the reminders coming of how vile, barbaric and filthy this shithole has been from the beginning to present day! I’ve got my own PR going on all up in here. Obscene and corrupt, that is indeed US. And I thank you for reminding the hypocritical shits of that fact!

      Take care,
      Shelby!

      Like

  2. My blood boils every time I think of slavery, the fact that the Jews ran the ‘slave trade’, is a hidden history that is very rarely spoken of, first time I heard about it was from listening to a talk by Malcom X, there’s a book on the subject too (The Secret Relationship Between Blacks and Jews), I read it and I also read about the Black History Professor (Dr. Tony Martin) who began teaching this history in his classes and was fired for it, he wrote a book called: The Jewish Onslaught
    about his ordeals with various Jewish/Zionist agencies that had him fired, harassed him, etc.

    Without the ships, auction houses, cotton factories, etc. (all owned by Jews at the time), there could not have been any slavery in the USA.

    Like

Leave a Reply

