I Am Eternity

Please read this! Even if you are not a vegan, you should be able to appreciate reading the truth. You don’t have to like it and I don’t expect that you will because the truth is hard to take but Peter put the truth out there and so without further ado, have at it, slaves!

Crows Head Soup

I am Eternity

Before there was

there was I

And I, will always be

The keeper of mysteries

The eye of beginnings

The witness to all endings

Forever was I before a thought . . .

– Before the age of the universe

I watched the density of all matter

Explode into being!

The slow expansion of all the planets, moons, and stars

in all the solar systems there are –

IN ALL OF EVERYTHING AND NOTHING!

Across the distance of unfathomable

I watched the unhurried orbs find their orbits

I watched this planet –

This Paradise, painstakingly spring to life,

all from the measure of nothing . . .

I watched landmass split to continents

yield to oceans vast, deep

team with life

I watched tiny little streamlets

silently gurgle gorges into towering windswept mountains

grown to raging rivers

I watched nature hybrid

all the plants

all the creatures

View original post 413 more words

5 thoughts on “I Am Eternity

  1. Shelby this is not you. The passion is missing. Yes it really is a beautiful world. It is the people who have spoiled it, but there are good people out there still and it doesn’t have to be this way.
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Leslie, this is Peter’s work over on Crows Head Soup. I re-blogged it because I think he spoke truth. People want to hold onto hope because what is the alternative? Human nature is never going to change. It hasn’t for centuries. We are still doing the same things today that were done by the first so-called ‘humans’. We are still slaughtering one another and every other living creature on this planet. As I say, “I no longer despair FOR us, I despair OF us!

      Thank you for your comment Leslie.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

