In Memory Of Muhammad Ali Who Refused To Shed Someone’s Blood He Did Not Know!

Famous Muhammad Ali quotes

Blood Will Always Flow!

I look down at the weapon that I hold in my own hand,
standing over a lifeless body in a strange and foreign land.

I just took a life and I don’t even care!
But on my daughter’s head, I would not harm a hair.

What difference should it make and how could I ever kill?
And yet I look down at you and in death, you lie so still.

I stand here blaming you for the cause of your own death
and never think that who I kill for are those who hold the wealth.

They say that I am a soldier and that what I do is right.
I just go to the wars they start and then I begin to fight.

What use is there in wondering if it’s me who’s in the wrong.
I know that what I do ain’t right and I’ve known it all along.

But you see, it’s just a job to me, it’s not personal at all.
Remember, I’m just a soldier and your death was not my call.

If I take the fight to you, then you won’t bring it here.
They control us with their lies and say it’s you that we should fear.

You are dead and I’m alive but for how long I do not know.
The war machine continues on and someone’s blood will always flow.

Written by,
Shelby I. Courtland
©2014 Shelby I. Courtland

Muhammad Ali refused to allow himself to become a tool to be used for rich ‘white’ men to kill for the sake of killing; to be used as a tool for the empire to continuously steal, rape, pillage, plunder and decimate, running roughshod over sovereign nations when he and his people were subjected to the same right here in AmeriKKKa.

He could not even eat in a restaurant. He could only listen to “We don’t serve Negroes in here!” And yet, AmeriKKKa wanted him to fight and DIE for THAT? Seriously? If only those who had allowed themselves to be dragged off to fight no enemy of theirs, if only they too, had stood up to this vicious, evil and corrupt stolen nation, maybe, just maybe…we wouldn’t still be toppling rulers of sovereign nations to this very day.

Barack Obama should have burst into flames upon speaking Muhammad Ali’s name especially since his Administration has launched more wars and drone struck more innocent people AND hospitals since George Bush’s illegal war in Iraq.

Barack Obama had this to say, “His fight outside the ring would cost him his title and his public standing.  It would earn him enemies on the left and the right, make him reviled, and nearly send him to jail.  But Ali stood his ground.  And his victory helped us get used to the America we recognize today.”

Is this clown for real? “And his(Muhammad Ali)victory helped us get used to the America we recognize today.”

The America of today is the reason Libya is on fire. The America of today is the reason Yemen is on fire. The America of today is the reason Iraq is STILL on fire! The America of today is the reason Afghanistan is on fire. The America of today is the reason Syria is on fire and the cold war has re-ignited and American troops are stationed all over the world. American CIA agents trained ‘terrorists’ and let them loose on the Middle East, bringing chaos, pandemonium, bedlam and death to that region. America is responsible for the neo-Nazi mess in Ukraine and Obama wants to ‘drone’ on and on about “And his victory helped us get used to the America we recognize today?” Muhammad Ali was against everything that Barack Insane Obama stands for. That lying piece of hypocritical filth has no right to even whisper Muhammad Ali’s name because Obama would have been attempting to have Ali locked up for refusing to be drafted. Don’t think so? Then why is Chelsea Manning rotting in prison for exposing war crimes? Why is Edward Snowden in exile in Russia for exposing the spying done on a massive scale against innocent American citizens? Because Muhammad Ali’s victory helped us get used to the America we recognize today? Hell if that is so! Because if what Muhammad Ali was about had caught on, we would be looking at an entirely different scenario of what IS the America of today.

Obama couldn’t even care less about Veterans because I just read that “VA Chief likens veteran care wait times to Disney park lines..” This is a disgrace! And yet again, Obama ‘drones’ on and on about how he ‘thanks’ the military for their service even while knowing that many are dying before they can even be seen at a VA hospital or clinic and that the number of suicides of enlisted service men and of veterans is skyrocketing.

This liar-in-chief has the unmitigated gall to weigh in on Muhammad Ali’s contribution to the anti-war effort? Unbelievable!

And apparently, Obama has yet to read this report.

Suicide surpassed war as the military’s leading cause of death

War was the leading cause of death in the military nearly every year between 2004 and 2011 until suicides became the top means of dying for troops in 2012 and 2013, according to a bar chart published this week in a monthly Pentagon medical statistical analysis journal.

For those last two years, suicide outranked war, cancer, heart disease, homicide, transportation accidents and other causes as the leading killer, accounting for about three in 10 military deaths each of those two years.

Muhammad Ali, thank you for being all too human and for looking into your own children’s eyes, knowing that if you could not harm a hair on their head, how could you turn around and harm a hair on the son or daughter of another’s child. Thank you for showing us just what true ‘humanity’ is all about because believe me, too many of us have no clue! Thank you and peace be yours, finally!

4 thoughts on “In Memory Of Muhammad Ali Who Refused To Shed Someone’s Blood He Did Not Know!

    • I certainly respect him and that is a fact! I just wish I had known about what I just found out about because I would have been screaming about this long before now!

      I cannot believe that people have the nerve to laud him now after they denigrated that man for the stance he took over getting drafted both for religious reasons and his own convictions and his conscience. Would that all of those who allowed themselves to get dragged over to Vietnam would have had the same courage Muhammad Ali had to stand by his convictions. Maybe, just maybe…this shithole wouldn’t have ‘soldiers’ stationed all over the world now, shit stirring and some mo shit!

      Prince, I thank you for your comment. As you can see, many still have a problem with this and I don’t give a goddamn! I ain’t fucking patriotic, not at all! Take up arms in defense of THIS shithole? Not fucking EVER!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you toritto and I have no idea how I missed your comment, but I sincerely apologize for responding to it at this late date. I should offer no excuses.

      Muhammad Ali, did indeed, put everything on the line for we all know he was an avid boxer and loved to talk ‘smack’ about his opponents and for him to have been denied the right to box for years especially when he was in great form, had to have been, horrific for him, to think of all that time he lost in the ring because of his stance against an illegal war. Would that more had followed suit, instead of following orders, maybe, again, we would not be at this point in time where no one even bothers to think for themselves anymore, they just suit up and head out and if they come back, mentally ill, well, get to the back of this long ass line at the VA hospital. Many should know by now that this worthless shithole just spouts useless platitudes when it comes to our service men and women. But I hear people say that it’s either, “Sign up or endure poverty.” And I say to that, “The enlisted grunts are entitled to receive food stamps, so signing on the dotted line does not ensure a way out of poverty.” I could go on and on, but what’s the point?

      Again, I sincerely thank you for your comment and for posting the link and also again, I apologize for responding to your comment at this late date.

      Like

Leave a Reply

