Just Go Outside!

Look at this beauty!

I am always pissing and moaning, whining and wailing, but look at the view I have. This is taken while picnicking by the lake today. Isn't it beautiful?

I am always pissing and moaning, whining and wailing, but look at the view I have. This is taken while picnicking by the lake today. Isn’t it beautiful?

Wonderfully cloudy and windy, but still, a gorgeous day!

Wonderfully cloudy and windy, but still, a gorgeous day!

Just lovely! And so relaxing!

Just lovely! And so relaxing!

Sunny and cloudy at the same time. But still, so beautiful!

Sunny and cloudy at the same time. But still, so beautiful!

 

A hint of blue breaking through the cloud cover!

A hint of blue breaking through the cloud cover!

 

A little more clouds, a little less blue, but the trees don't care! So, why should I?

A little more clouds, a little less blue, but the trees don’t care! So, why should I?

 

Who could not love that view?

Who could not love that view?

 

Gorgeous! Gorgeous!

Gorgeous! Gorgeous!

 

A bit of green, blue and white! What a combination of nature!

A bit of green, blue and white! What a combination of nature!

 

More green with a wee bit of blue and white!

More green with a wee bit of blue and white!

 

Awesome!

Awesome!

I am blessed!

I am blessed!

 

 

I wrote a little poem of just my observations, so this is raw because today, I like it raw!

 

Nature, Bring Me Down To Earth!

 

Her serene and wild beauty soothes me to my soul.

She’s the mother of all things and she never grows old.

She doesn’t let war and radiation completely wear her down.

And though she is mistreated, you’ll never see her frown.

Her clouds still roll across the sky and the birds still peck for worms.

Man thinks that he can tame her, but he lives here on her terms.

She speaks to me and she tells me to find some peace and tranquility.

And that happiness can be found, it’s not an impossibility.

She exhorts me to come and enjoy what she has to offer.

She is fiercely protective of her children, so please, don’t cross her.

She surrounds you everyday with open loving arms.

You don’t need to stay angry, just surrender to her charms.

 

Written by,

Shelby I. Courtland

©2016 Shelby I. Courtland

12 thoughts on “Just Go Outside!

    • Thank you Dom! I tried, but my poem pales in comparison to the beauty that is outside my windows, if I just care to look. But I do thank you for your kind words on my humble poem! I sincerely appreciate your comment! Again, thank you!

      Like

    • Now, Nidotopianwarrior, you’ve got to do better than that. You’re on an island, surrounded by water and you can’t swim? Get with it man! What are you waiting on? j/k

      Thank you! I sincerely appreciate your comment, but if you ever come for a visit, you best know how to swim ’cause I’m gonna duck ya! LOL! Again, j/k

      Like

Leave a Reply

