Charleston S.C. Emanuel A.M.E. Church. One Year Later.

This is why I got the hell out of the south! I am not going to live on Plantation Road and Confederate Avenue. I am not going to continuously see signs that point me towards ‘The Confederate Trail’. I was sick to pieces of seeing that ‘in my face’ shit!

Many of the Negroes in the south are so humble, they are practically shuffling their feet while walking. When I would go down south when called to take care of an ailing relative, it was like stepping back in time. Confederate flags were flying everywhere and I was told by my own family not to start running my mouth. I wish I was joking. Nothing ever changes in the south, at least not where I am from because each time that I have gone back, it was like I had only left, yesterday.

Thank you for posting this Mr.MilitantNegro! It is a fitting tribute for those 9 souls, killed by a piece of putrid garbage!

The Militant Negro™

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!mrmilitantnegroscreenshot-6818

  • Cynthia Marie Graham Hurd (54) – Bible study member and manager for the Charleston County Public Library system; sister of Malcolm Graham.
  • Susie Jackson (87) – a Bible study and church choir member.
  • Ethel Lee Lance (70) – the church’s sexton.
  • Depayne Middleton-Doctor (49) – a pastor who was also employed as a school administrator and admissions coordinator at Southern Wesleyan University.
  • Clementa C. Pinckney (41) – the church’s pastor and a South Carolina state senator.
  • Tywanza Sanders (26) – a Bible study member; grandnephew of Susie Jackson.
  • Daniel Simmons (74) – a pastor who also served at Greater Zion AME Church in Awendaw.
  • Sharonda Coleman-Singleton (45) – a pastor; also a speech therapist and track coach at Goose Creek High School.
  • Myra Thompson (59) – a Bible study teacher.

The Charleston church shooting (also known as the Charleston church massacre) was a mass…

View original post 2,476 more words

One thought on “Charleston S.C. Emanuel A.M.E. Church. One Year Later.

Leave a Reply

