Now Repeat After Me! “Black Lives Matter!” Once Again, “Black Lives Matter!” Now, Get Real!

black lives matter

Black lives matter!
Keep telling yourself that lie
and that it’s just a matter of time
 before you get your piece of the pie.

Black lives matter!
 Blacks are why the morgues are full.
 and why the jails are overcrowded.
That Black lives matter shit is bull!

Black lives matter!
It’s why you’re holding up a sign
because Freddie Gray is dead.
They broke that Black man’s spine.

Black lives matter!
This is what you must make known.
You want them to understand
that you can’t help your Black skin tone.

Black lives matter!
But how can you be so sure?
 It would seem that Black must be a disease.
And that death is the only cure.

 

Written by,

Shelby I. Courtland

©2015 Shelby I. Courtland

 

Yes indeed, Black lives matter!

Over 2.3 million men in America are in prison — about half for drug crimes. Seventy percent of all men imprisoned are black or Hispanic. Thirty years ago, before the “War on Drugs” was implemented, there were only 300,000 people in the American prison system.

Yes indeed, Black lives matter!

Homelessness has become an especially serious problem in the African-American community, with Blacks making up half of the nation’s homeless community, according to a report by the U.S. Conference of Mayors.

According to the National Coalition for the Homeless, African-Americans disproportionately represent 47 percent of homeless people, although they make up only 12 percent of the general population.

Yes indeed, Black lives matter!

You really can get pulled over for driving while black, federal statistics show

A black driver is about 31 percent more likely to be pulled over than a white driver, or about 23 percent more likely than a Hispanic driver. “Driving while black” is, indeed, a measurable phenomenon.

Yes indeed, Black lives matter!

The ACLU is committed to challenging the “school-to-prison pipeline,” a disturbing national trend wherein children are funneled out of public schools and into the juvenile and criminal justice systems. Many of these children have learning disabilities or histories of poverty, abuse, or neglect, and would benefit from additional educational and counseling services. Instead, they are isolated, punished, and pushed out.

“Zero-tolerance” policies criminalize minor infractions of school rules, while cops in schools lead to students being criminalized for behavior that should be handled inside the school. Students of color are especially vulnerable to push-out trends and the discriminatory application of discipline.

So, as you can clearly see, Black lives matter! BLACK LIVES MATTER, keep up the good work, #Blacklivesmatter! Because whatever you’re doing, it is crystal clear that it IS working! Hell! Where do I sign up????!!!!!

Now, here is another reason to join #BLACKLIVESMATTER!

Minn. cop fatally shoots black man during traffic stop, aftermath broadcast on Facebook

A Minnesota traffic stop turned deadly Wednesday evening when a police officer opened fire on a black driver and killed him — less than 48 hours after another fatal police shooting in Louisiana.

Philando Castile, 32, died at a Minneapolis hospital.

Word is that he died because of a broken taillight, but the reality is he died because BLACKLIVESMATTER at the morgue! Just ask the coroner in every shitty ass city in this shithole!

Philando Castile is dead, not because his vehicle’s taillight was out, Philando Castile is dead because he was “driving while Black” and that is against the law as is every goddamn thing a Black person does in bloody ass racist AmeriKKKa!

Once AGAIN!, for the motherfuckers that are slow or otherwise, dumb as all hell, Black folks would not be in AmeriKKKa if your ancestors hadn’t been some lazy ass motherfuckers who had NO goddamn work ethic whatsoever who produced the very same in you because if you were any different from your slave owning ancestors, would we continue to see this shit play out? Yeah! Look in the mirror and answer that question! I dare you!

And just how many of us Black folks were out looking at fireworks on the 4th of July? Raise your hands. My hand is raised because that is exactly what the fuck I was doing. Was I standing in the middle of the street with my lame ass, dusty ass, fifty year old protest sign just getting arrested and some mo shit for blocking traffic every single damn time bail is posted? Fuck no! I was too busy enjoying the fireworks and when I’m not enjoying the fireworks, I’m out pumping gas into my car and aiding and abetting oil wars in the Middle East. I am sitting up in a movie theater watching “Independence Day Part 62” and some more shit! I am out there doing my part to make sure that I am part of the problem, not part of the solution.

I refuse to get up off my ass and fuck shit up! I refuse to even attempt to make a difference in the lives of those who look like me that’s getting planted, daily! I refuse to do anything but pen some goddamn kindergarten poetry and then I get up and out the door to pursue my pleasure, I go.  I am out shopping for clothes for road trips and shit! I am cussing and carrying on when someone parks their vehicle too close to mine but do I cuss and carry on out in the middle of the street over KKKop killings of those who look like me? Fuck no! I am apathetic and complacent over THAT shit! What’s that got to do with me? I ain’t been pulled over. Not yet! But I sure as hell expect someone to moan and wring their hands and gnash their teeth when I get pulled over and shot for having a broken taillight, but quite actually, I would have gotten pulled over for “driving while Black!”

Goddamn it! Ain’t we just having fun? Poor, poor Alton Sterling, he was just in the wrong place at the wrong time. And poor, poor Philando Castile, same goes for him; wrong place, wrong time. And Freddie Gray? Same thing! Sandra Bland? Yep! Tamir Rice? Indeed! We had ALL better hope that we ain’t never at the wrong place at the wrong time, ’cause the party WILL be over! No fireworks, no movies, no shopping, no  champagne brunches; none of that shit! Yeah! Life is good, ’til it ain’t! 

3 thoughts on “Now Repeat After Me! “Black Lives Matter!” Once Again, “Black Lives Matter!” Now, Get Real!

  1. Pingback: Now Repeat After Me! “Black Lives Matter!” Once Again, “Black Lives Matter!” Now, Get Real! – The GeoGee Experience

  2. Futuramaage, this is your comment in its entirety. Since you are not a regular here, I did not post your comment, directly.

    Expect more such articles until recording police abuse and murder becomes illegal {it already is illegal in places like Chicago}
    http://www.wfaa.com/features/are-cameras-impacting-how-police-officers-do-their-job/266679876

    Well then, they’ll just have to fine me and/or jail me because if I have a recording device with me and I always do, I am going to record them and I don’t give a damn if it is legal or not. Those bastards that are equipped with body camera never even turn them on because they know that what the fuck they are doing is illegal, wrong, against the law and some mo shit, but they do it anyway. And even when their foul ass shit is being recorded, they still get off, scot-free, so what the fuck do they have to complain about? Fuck those racist motherfuckers!

    I thank you for your comment Futuramaage!

    Like

Leave a Reply

