Shots Ring Out Every Single Night!

Michah Johnson

Shots ring out every single night.
People stand on the corner and scream and shout.
Torn protest signs litter the streets.
And no one seems to know what it’s all about.

A young man in Baton Rouge was shot and killed.
Another young man in St. Anthony, the same.
In Ferguson, MO, blood flows down the street.
And at the heart of it all is a KKKop’s killing game.

In a Wal-Mart store, a man held a toy gun,
he is dead too and the killing didn’t stop.
A young boy played in a Cleveland park
and the next sound he heard was a gun going, “POP!”

A young woman went to Texas to start a new job,
she made a wrong turn with her signal light.
And now she is dead, found hanged in a cell
all because her color was Black and not white.

I tell myself that any killing is wrong,
but when I heard about the shooting in a Texas town,
I never even flinched nor did I say one word.
I simply poured a flute of champagne and I chugged it down!

Call me insensitive or call me what you want,
but I will not lend myself to hypocrisy
because in my heart of hearts, I don’t care for KKKops,
when those they kill by the thousands, look like me!

Written by,
Shelby I. Courtland
©2016 Shelby I. Courtland

The Dallas gunman claimed white police officers were conducting “genocide” against black people before he launched his attack, a friend told the Telegraph.

A week before Micah Johnson, 25, targeted police in Dallas the normally “chill” military veteran became upset, the friend said.

Israel Cooper, 19, said: “He was upset. He said white cops are just slaying black people, basically genocide. He said, “this is getting out of hand’.”

“Getting out of hand,” is right! And for people who say that this is the beginning of  a race war, tell me when have white people not been at war against America’s most unwilling ‘citizens’; descendants of slaves? You forget yourself and since you do, might I remind you why Black people are here? You mean, you don’t know? We are here thanks to your ancestors and here you are, taking up where your ancestors left off and you expect us to love you? Get real!

You can call this a ‘race war’ if you like and you can denounce us from here to hell, but the reality is, you put this shit in motion and now you want us to wring our hands and gnash our teeth because some racist KKKops got wacked by a man who was sick and tired of reading endless reports of racists gunning down innocent Black people? You can wag your finger over this until it falls off, I don’t give a good goddamn because tonight, I am celebrating AGAIN! That’s right! The only “POPPING” I am going to hear is the popping of another champagne cork!

“Cheers!”

And in the words of Tupac, “I was given this world, I didn’t make it.” And we ALL know who made this world the way it is now. So, you own up to what you set in motion. You goddamn right, I’m gonna celebrate! Eight 0 clock sharp and that’s central daylight savings time, “POP” goes the goddamn cork, motherfuckers!

And as for the KKKops out there! You sons-of-bitches ain’t even good enough to suck on the cork AFTER I trash it, you worthless racist bastards! Grieve with you? Nothing fucking doing!

2 thoughts on “Shots Ring Out Every Single Night!

    • Yes indeed, Leslie, it needs to be brought before an international court, but we all know that’s not going to happen. The UN has stated several times that what is going down in AmeriKKKa against her so-called Black ‘citizens’ is a major human rights violation and that was the extent of word from the international community. Just as Dick Cheney and George W. Bush were never charged with war crimes by the ICC for starting a war in Iraq based on a lie, neither will our plight ever do more than just get reported in newspapers and independent online media sites.

      Has any country stepped up and said, “Descendants of slaves in AmeriKKKa, since you are basically refugees in a country that is hell bent on killing you simply because their ancestors dragged yours to the shores of AmeriKKKa to become slaves, we hereby offer you asylum with us?” Hell no! And they won’t because for one thing, the U.S. has contributed to the explosion of refugees all across Europe and Africa. Other countries are having to deal with the fallout from AmeriKKKa’s shit stirring all across the globe. But if other countries refused to back this shithole’s policies, then maybe they wouldn’t be dealing with the results of it.

      Leslie, there is no answer. Only the killings will continue.

      I thank you for your comment.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

