I Owe You Nothing!

Colin and Jesse

Colin, I too, sit!
Not only do I sit,
but I also spit
upon a flag
that I perceive
to be nothing
more than
a worthless rag.
No one fought
to free me,
for I am
still, a slave.
If not,
then why,
why am I
in jail?
I am
making money,
not for me,
but for
my white masters.
In this arena,
I am,
a spectator sport.
I am admired
for my prowess
on the football field,
on the tennis court,
on the hip/hop stage
and for the NBA.
I sit because
I cannot stand,
not with these
iron chains
that drag
me down.
Tired, though
I am,
you want
me to stand
and salute
my slavery;
your hypocrisy.
I owe you nothing;
not my soul
nor any allegiance.
You want me to leave?
Tell that to my ass
and kiss it good
for you know
why I am here.
So, hate me!
That’s nothing new.
Denounce me
for I could care less.
When are you
going to leave?
No one
invited you here.
Ask an Indian man
just what the fuck
your white ass
is doing here!
Me? Disrespecting
the troops?
The troops
can kiss my ass!
How’s that
for disrespect?
Killing the Vietnamese
did not set me free.
Killing Iraqis
did not set me free.
Killing Iranians
did not set me free.
You are the Nazis,
experimenting
on my blood,
infesting it
with your diseases,
but you want me
to stand and salute
my annihilation
by your hands.
Suck it motherfuckers,
and go to hell!

Written by,
Shelby I. Courtland
©2016 Shelby I. Courtland

SANTA CLARA, Calif. — San Francisco 49ers quarterback Colin Kaepernick has willingly immersed himself into controversy by refusing to stand for the playing of the national anthem in protest of what he deems are wrongdoings against African Americans and minorities in the United States.

His latest refusal to stand for the anthem — he has done this in at least one other preseason game — came before the 49ers‘ preseason loss to Green Bay at Levi’s Stadium on Friday night.

“I am not going to stand up to show pride in a flag for a country that oppresses black people and people of color,” Kaepernick told NFL Media in an exclusive interview after the game. “To me, this is bigger than football and it would be selfish on my part to look the other way. There are bodies in the street and people getting paid leave and getting away with murder.”

And before you get started on the questions, “Why are these bi-racial people taking such public stands against oppression of Black people in Amerikkka? Is it because they are insulated due to the fact of their having a ‘white’ parent and so therefore, they feel as though they’ll not suffer much from the condemnation of their stance?,” ask yourself, does it really matter who is taking a stand? We all remember Jesse Williams speech at the 2016 BET awards.

“Now, this award, this is not for me. This is for the real organizers all over the country, the activists, the civil rights attorneys, the struggling parents, the families, the teachers, the students that are realizing that a system built to divide and impoverish and destroy us cannot stand if we do. All right?” he explained. “It’s kind of basic mathematics: The more we learn about who we are and how we got here, the more we will mobilize.”

And ‘white’ Amerikkka, right on par, went nuts, being ‘post-racial’, of course. “There’s a Black man in the White House! What more do you ‘people’ want?” I am sure that is tame in comparison to all that was said and all that is being said because Colin Kaepernick had the nerve to sit and by doing so, dishonored the troops. Who the fuck cares about the ‘troops’ when the ‘troops’ are needing all up and down on some medical care and some anti-suicide help in their time of crisis? You fail to recall concrete evidence that no one gives a shit about the troops until a Black person takes a stand that’s deemed, ‘unpatriotic’ and then, let’s put the ‘troops’, front and center, when the ‘troops’ can’t even get necessary medical care when they need it. The ‘troops’ are homeless, hungry and fucked up in the head, but Colin disrespected the ‘troops’ by not standing during the national anthem; an anthem that is as racist as the day is long and well into the night. As racist as it was from the time this land was ‘discovered’ and illegally occupied by a nasty, syphilis dripping ‘white’ ass! You hypocritical shits take the goddamn cake with your fake ass attempts at outrage; outrage that acts as a shield to cover the filth that hides beneath it. You’re not outraged! You’re a nasty ass blight on the face of this planet and you hate to be shown up for what you are! Well, you can suck it! Because the ‘troops’ don’t mean shit to you and they certainly don’t mean shit to me since not one of those military whores did I ever ask to put a goddamn thing on the line for me and quite frankly, they have not put a goddamn thing on the line for freedom. For when has ‘freedom’ ever been achieved by violence, missiles, drone warfare, torture, war crimes and illegal occupation? It has not!

So, yes indeed, I SIT with Colin and damn the consequences! Now, come on up in here with your fake-assed outrageous patriotic bullshit and see if I don’t sit your hypocritical ass down beside me for the next singing of the national anthem!

Oh and lastly, yeah! This is how much we fucking care about the ‘troops’!

“VA Suicide Hotline! Hold Please!”

The VA, has been swamped with calls since opening in 2007. The volume increased from fewer than 10,000 in 2007 to more than 500,000 last year, according to a recent Government Accountability Office report.

A 2010 calculation by the VA estimates that 22 veterans kill themselves each day. The VA, which has not updated that estimate, says the hotline “rescues” 30 veterans from suicide each day.

Some workers handle only one to five calls each day and leave before their shifts end even though phone lines have gotten busier, the emails say. As a result, 35% to 50% of the calls roll over to back-up centers where workers have less training to deal with the emotional problems of former service members.

In February, an Inspector General investigation revealed that some of the in-coming calls early last year had rolled over to back-up centers and gone to voicemail.

But we ‘care’ about the ‘troops’???!!! Shut the fuck up! Because if you really cared about the ‘troops’, your ass would be ‘manning’ the suicide hotlines in an attempt to aid those military whores in their quest for some peace of mind that they will never find since they willingly chose to surrender peace to a gun, a uniform and ‘fake-ass patriotism’! I spit on the flag and to hell with your racist ass national anthem! Shove it up YOUR pink ass! I can’t because I’m sitting this shit the fuck out!

17 thoughts on “I Owe You Nothing!

  1. Too bad so few Americans are acquainted with the 3rd verse of the Star Spangled Banner:

    “No refuge could save the hireling and slave
    From the terror of flight or the gloom of the grave,
    And the star-spangled banner in triumph doth wave”

    That’s right. Frances Scott Key, the slave owner who wrote the Star Spangled Banner, was celebrating the US victory over the 6,000 runaway slaves who were fighting for the British and burned Washington DC.

    At the end of the war, the US government wanted their property returned (the 6,000 runaway slaves), but the British resetttled them in Canada and Trinidad.

    https://stuartjeannebramhall.com/2016/08/30/the-star-spangled-banner/
    O’er the land of the free and the home of the brave.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The racists are a given; they are ignorant and so filled with hate that they can’t see past their own funky ass snotty noses while they spit their foul ass breath from between rotting teeth; the two teeth that’s left, that is. They could care less about the actual wording of the national anthem. All they know is that they are being ‘patriotic’ by saluting blatant racism which is what they stand for anyway.

      And Black people, I can only shake my head over because so many of them have sung that racist ass anthem and had to learn it before singing it and still, they chose to sing it. It’s as bad as when that hypocritical, lying bastard, Obama sang “Amazing Grace’ over the dead body of Reverend Clementa Pinkney, who got himself murdered by an avowed white supremacist when Amazing Grace was written by a slaver and since Obama graduated Harvard, we know goodness goddamn well, he knew the origin of that song and yet, he still chose to howl his way through it.

      These shits over here can’t take the time to find out just why they are condemning a man for taking a stand against abject racism, discrimination, slavery, Jim Crow and genocide. And they only recognize the ‘troops’ when it suits their own fucked up agenda, otherwise the ‘troops’, can just go to hell by committing suicide!

      Thank you so much for pointing out the facts about this hypocritical nation’s national anthem and how it came to be. And someone expects me to stand and sing and salute what has been a symbol of oppression for people who look like me ever since we were stolen and brought here? They can go straight to hell right after they kiss my ass! Fuck them AND the ‘TROOPS’!

      Thank you again for that spot on comment Dr. Bramhall. It is much appreciated.

      Like

    • Toritto, I clicked on the link and read your post and you certainly did justice to this, you really did! I may have a lot on my plate right now, but I am certainly not behind on current events and this got my goat up to no end, as you can see. There is no way in hell that I intend to change who I am and what my principles are just so that I can appease those who shamelessly and hypocritically display their so-called ‘patriotism’ but only when it suits them and back on the shelf, the object of their patriotism is placed just as soon as it has served its purpose because the ‘troops’ are knee deep in mental diagnoses, there are homeless veterans walking the goddamn streets needing a roof over their head, but we’ve got worthless shits who think they’ve done something by demanding that a man ‘honor’ the troops by standing at attention while the national anthem is being played? Seriously? This man has done not one thing disrespectful to the ‘troops’. If anything, he made a statement of his own and it is his right to do so. Those who have a problem with it can stand until the cows come home, go back out and come back home, but what are they actually doing FOR the troops? Not a goddamn thing! They are only showing their blatant racism while attempting to hide it with some fake assed protestations of ‘patriotism’. They can shove that fake ass shit up their ass!

      Toritto, again, I thank you for your comment and your post was right on the money!

      Like

    • Yes, I heard about that but after she apologized for it, I said, “Fuck it!” Because if I make an effort to stand for something and then fall down the minute some goddamn, stomp down, flaming racist objects to it, then what does that say for my character? Not goddamn much, that’s for sure! I don’t see what the fuck she had to apologize for. She doesn’t owe this shithole a goddamn thing! Through her own hard work, she ‘earned’ her medals, and yet, she felt the need to apologize for taking a stand? That shit’s on her conscience and she’ll get no props from me because she should have stood her ground. That’s the problem, not many will even take a stand, nor stand their ground after taking one. I’ll not be a pushover for these goddamn vile ass racists here! Fuck em because we’re damned if we do and damned if we don’t. So, hell if I’m going to apologize for not appreciating goddamn racism flaunted in my face, day in and day out! They have got to be fucking crazy if they think I’m going along with that foul ass shit! I don’t know why Black folks feel the need to kowtow to some racist, filthy, pink-assed low-life motherfuckers! That ain’t me and never will be!

      Nidotopianwarrior, I thank you for your comment.

      Like

    • No, I had not seen that! So, the racist pigs in uniform have taken exception to Kaepernick’s wearing of socks that depict pigs wearing a KKKop’s hat? Why should they care especially since their vehicles can be found parked in front of a Krispy Kreme donut shop, daily, as they ‘pig out’ on free glazed and jelly donuts to the point where many of those pigs have got bellies that hang over their goddamn belt. If they don’t like it, they can just go fuck themselves. That’s what I would tell them. Kaepernick does not need the dubious ‘protection’ from the pig force. And even if his endorsements dry up and he is not allowed to play football again, sounds to me like he’s got enough sense to know what to do with the millions he’s already made.

      Also, I read in the link that he states that he will continue to ‘sit’ during the playing of the national anthem and I sure as hell hope that he does not buckle and stays true to his words, unlike so many others have done; such as Gabby Douglas. I go by the old adage that “If I don’t ‘sit’ for something, I’ll ‘fall’ for anything. To hell with what these feral, vicious racists say. Who expected them to like it? Fuck em! I hope that is what Kaepernick continues to, in essence, state.

      Thank you for posting the links N.S.

      Like

      • Those Black assed motherfuckers should have been taking such a stand all along because turning jerseys inside out ain’t doing a goddamn thing to bring attention to nation-wide racism, prejudice, bigotry and brutality against Black people in Amerikkka. And it would have to be left up to those who are bi-racial to get things started because Black-assed motherfuckers are just too fucking wimpy to take the goddamn lead. None would have the damn nerve to do what Muhammad Ali did to protest the Vietnam War. But at least, Kaepernick found his balls from somewhere and re-attached them. The rest of those Black-assed coonhead sell-outs ain’t worth spit! So, some are now playing ‘follow-the-leader’, eh? Figures! They wait and see what happens to Kaepernick and then take a ‘sit’. Assholes! One man has to ‘sit’ alone to get some of those assholes to think about what it is they encourage when the ignore what is going down all across this shithole on a daily basis.

        Because what Kaepernick stated was true in that Black people and other people of color are getting brutalized and killed and no one is being held accountable. And the goddamn police union has demanded that Kaepernick apologize for his ‘pig’ socks. I would have continued to have worn them and told the KKKops to go straight to hell! I don’t answer to them. Fuck ’em!

        Again, I hope he continues to ‘sit’ for his convictions! He’s got me ‘sitting’ right along side him! That’s for damn sure! And those jet-black assed motherfuckers can just keep their ‘too little too late sit-in’ and shove it up their ass! Many Black men ain’t worth spit! And I’d tell ’em that to their fucking wimpy assed face! Scared shitless motherfuckers!

        N.S. thanks for posting the links. I did see a picture of Kaepernick sitting this latest pre-season game, out! It did my heart good to see him continuing as he said he would!

        Like

      • No one-not on the other teams, and maybe not the 49ers- seemed to be aware that Kaepernick was sitting down to protest until last Friday(while he was at the previous preseason game, he just hadn’t been cleared to play). The game yesterday was only the first one where everyone was aware what he was doing. However, a few black players(though only a handful) criticized him. Aside from those, the rest are not coons. A lot of us in general are lost, no matter what we do.

        Like

      • N.S., don’t even try that on me. Those players had to have been aware of what Kaepernick was up to because ‘locker room’ talk and all. Those men shower, change and spend much time in each others company, so don’t pretend as if they were just now privy to what Kaepernick was up to. That don’t fly with me. If I’m able to smell someone’s armpit odor, then I know damn well what he is up to.

        And yes we can do something about our plight. We just choose to continue down the same dead end road of marching and printing signs that ain’t worked since like, forever!

        If we once had a “Black Wall Street” we could have one again what with all of these pro sports players and Black comedians and the rest of the Black slaves in Hollywood amassing millions and doing what with it, going out and splurging on multi-million dollar mansions, $20,000 bottles of champagne and running to pricey strip clubs and don’t even get me started on us everyday Black folks who run right into the Chinese Take-out and into the Korean liquor store and into the Vietnamese Hair Weave Shop and leave our hard-earned money! We are lost because we can’t find our goddamn brain and use it!

        And that speaks volumes when other Black-assed motherfuckers will criticize this half and half for doing more than their lazy asses have done AND I hear tell that Kaepernick is donating $1 million dollars to the victims of police brutality or something similar to that. He is doing more than those other coonhead sell-outs are doing and that’s a fact!

        Thank you for your comment.

        Like

  2. This goddamned hellhole of a country sure has some audacity — we get all pissy and self-righteous when someone ‘sits out’ the playing of our racist national anthem in one breath, and then thank our soldiers for their service in the next one! I hate that goddamned sentence — thank you for your service — but if you need any kind of help, don’t for gawd’s sake expect us to be up to that task; we’re much too busy spending TRILLIONS on planes that don’t fly, and drones that kill everyone in their path, and keeping 800+ bases all over this planet active and manned! Every time I hear that reprehensible harridan speak, I shudder to think what this country will look like after 4 years of her reign of terror!

    Like

    • Hear! Hear! Wolfess, you have said a mouthful! I am in complete agreement with every word. These hypocritical, worthless ass, no good shits over here get up in arms over nothing and feign righteous indignation over some supposed disrespect of the troops when not a one of those screaming fools would lift a finger to help a fucking homeless vet. They tout those used up, worn-out military whores when it conveniently suits their agenda and then relegate them back to walking the streets, homeless. They don’t give a shit for some damn troops and we all know it. I get so sick and tired of that useless shit about, “We thank you for your service!” What goddamn service? The service of killing innocent people in foreign lands and for the ‘service’ of protecting poppy fields in Afghanistan? For the love of ……!! The shits in this shithole are just beyond the end of enough!

      I thank you for your comment! It is as right as rain!

      Like

      • Thank yah Shelby, thank yah verah much! We send them over to the ME to get their goddamned ‘body count’ and then when they come back here they get hired to be cops so they can continue with the killing! And you are so right Shelby — we’re fightin’ for the poppy fields, and the oil, and the goddamned uranium to use in our weapons! Have you seen pictures of those poor babies being born in the ME? It is unconscionable! Depleted uranium is worse than agent orange, and that’s saying something — look at all those kids born in Vietnam after we spread that shit all over the country! Now we’re doing it again in the Middle East; no goddamn wonder ISIS keeps growing — our ELECTED terrorists keep the wars going so their overlords can make the next billion that won’t be taxed! It is way past time to send these mofo’s to the guillotine!

        Like

Leave a Reply

