What, To The Amerikkkan Slave, Is YOUR 4th Of July? – Frederick Douglass

Fuck you! And fuck YOUR 4th of July, you filthy, depraved, debased, white-assed motherfuckers!

What, to the American slave, is your 4th of July? I answer; a day that reveals to him, more than all other days in the year, the gross injustice and cruelty to which he is the constant victim. To him, your celebration is a sham; your boasted liberty, an unholy license; your national greatness, swelling vanity; your sounds of rejoicing are empty and heartless; your denunciation of tyrants, brass fronted impudence; your shouts of liberty and equality, hollow mockery; your prayers and hymns, your sermons and thanksgivings, with all your religious parade and solemnity, are, to Him, mere bombast, fraud, deception, impiety, and hypocrisy-a thin veil to cover up crimes which would disgrace a nation of savages. There is not a nation on the earth guilty of practices more shocking and bloody than are the people of the United States, at this very hour.

Go where you may, search where you will, roam through all the monarchies and despotisms of the Old World, travel through South America, search out every abuse, and when you have found the last, lay your facts by the side of the everyday practices of this nation, and you will say with me, that, for revolting barbarity and shameless hypocrisy, America reigns without a rival.

Take the American slave-trade, which we are told by the papers, is especially prosperous just now. Ex-Senator Benton tells us that the price of men was never higher than now. He mentions the fact to show that slavery is in no danger. This trade is one of the peculiarities of American institutions. It is carried on in all the large towns and cities in one-half of this confederacy; and millions are pocketed every year by dealers in this horrid traffic. In several states this trade is a chief source of wealth. It is called (in contradistinction to the foreign slave-trade) “the internal slave-trade.” It is, probably, called so, too, in order to divert from it the horror with which the foreign slave-trade is contemplated. That trade has long since been denounced by this government as piracy. It has been denounced with burning words from the high places of the nation as an execrable traffic. To arrest it, to put an end to it, this nation keeps a squadron, at immense cost, on the coast of Africa. Everywhere, in this country, it is safe to speak of this foreign slave-trade as a most inhuman traffic, opposed alike to the Jaws of God and of man. The duty to extirpate and destroy it, is admitted even by our doctors of divinity. In order to put an end to it, some of these last have consented that their colored brethren (nominally free) should leave this country, and establish them selves on the western coast of Africa! It is, however, a notable fact that, while so much execration is poured out by Americans upon all those engaged in the foreign slave-trade, the men engaged in the slave-trade between the states pass with out condemnation, and their business is deemed honorable.

Your 4th of July is nothing! You sit somewhere waving a flag that has the blood of over a billion innocent people on it all because the premise for this country is based on a lie; a goddamn vicious lie! A country stolen from the Indians by SLAVE HOLDERS; vile white parasites that roamed the earth in search of continents to suck dry, people to enslave and make a profit off of and then turn around and tell bald faced lies about what was done, what is being done. Make claims that slavery ended by getting people to celebrate some Juneteenth bullshit when slavery only morphed into the FOR PROFIT PRISON INDUSTRIAL COMPLEX. No amendment ended slavery and you lying white trash parasites know this! And yet you pat yourselves on your goddamn depraved backs and laud one another all day and night about how fucking humanitarian and benevolent you are when you couldn’t even get next to those words without bursting into flames, you goddamn lousy hypocrites.

And this bears repeating!

Go where you may, search where you will, roam through all the monarchies and despotisms of the Old World, travel through South America, search out every abuse, and when you have found the last, lay your facts by the side of the everyday practices of this nation, and you will say with me, that, for revolting barbarity and shameless hypocrisy, America reigns without a rival.

“Revolting barbarity and shameless hypocrisy” is exactly what you white-assed motherfuckers are celebrating today! Take your goddamn bullshit and shove it up your pale white wide open assholes; all you sick and twisted, depraved, debased creatures. Me? Celebrate my continued enslavement at YOUR hands? Not fucking EVER! I spit on YOUR flag! I refuse to sing YOUR national anthem and I refuse to pledge allegiance to a goddamn rag that you fucking shits have raised in the name of theft, enslavement, brutality, torture, war, shackles, chains, destruction and death and that is why your shit is getting fucked up now because ALL the vicious and atrocious shit you’ve done and are still doing is coming home to roost all up your ass! California just experienced a 6.4 earthquake. Alaska is baking and is on fire. There is an alert over volcanic activity in Hawaii and pretty soon, there will be reports that more and worse happenings are taking place at Yellowstone. Your planting season is almost over and the majority of farmers couldn’t even plant half a field, much less enough to keep capitalism running smoothly. What’s not burning up is flooding and we have debased whites to thank for that shit and that is why you are going to reap the vicious and vile shit that you have sown. Yes indeed, celebrate the fact that as you celebrate, your shit is about to get fucked up, big time and there is not a goddamn thing that you can do to stop it. Your credit cards won’t save you. Your bloated bank accounts won’t save you. Your FICO score won’t save you. Nothing is going to save you because you debased shits, not a one of you is worth saving! You are now screeching about climate change and global warming and yet, you are still driving SUVs to the goddamn store and firing up the AC because it is hot as hell outside thanks to your white ass putting all of this shit into play. And now you want everyone else to have issues because of the shit you caused while you feel that you should get off scot-free. Well, that ain’t gonna fucking happen. You depraved white shits are going to be the first to get your shit, fried, toasted, oven roasted, flooded, lightning struck and some more shit because you have made damn sure that people who look like me have nothing to lose. So who the fuck is going to do the losing? Your fucking filthy white ass, that’s who. But you’re so damn stupid, you’re out celebrating the fact that your ass is about to get fucked up! Good! Don’t bother trying to see it coming because there will be NOT a goddamn thing that you can do about what’s coming for your sick, twisted white ass! I am going to love to see you get your fucking due!

So enjoy this day because the next fireworks display, I guarantee you are NOT going to get a thrill out of them! So eat your shit you call hot dogs. Sit back and enjoy a child’s sport on a baseball field. Kick back with a beer, but remember this, your good times are at an end! No amount of the shit you’ve stolen from others, no amount of the shit you’ve acquired off the backs of my ancestors is going to continue to cushion your vile, worthless white ass from what’s coming for you! Your time is up, you filthy pieces of shit! And I don’t mind going out just as long as I know that there is no way in hell that ANY white-assed motherfucker is going to be allowed to continue sucking air. And newsfuckingflash, your white debased ass is NOT going to escape the shit that you’ve got coming to you by you taking your depraved ass to Mars or the Moon or any damn where else. This is it for your ass! You ain’t going no goddamn where in an attempt to escape YOUR fate! HA! I’m laughing at you filthy white-assed motherfuckers! No one is buying your fake ass “you are humanitarian and benevolent” bullshit! TV ain’t enough these days to keep even the brain dead from knowing what your vile asses are up to. Ain’t nobody thinking about the whores and whoremongers of Hollywood. We don’t give a shit for your awards shows for your ability to act. That’s all you do anyway, is act; act like you’re fucking doing the world a favor as you fuck us over. We are awake, many of us as to how foul you white-assed motherfuckers are! And we are laughing at YOU! Every single time I see your white ass wailing because your shit’s been flooded out, I fucking laugh! Every single time I saw pictures of the Kilauea volcano’s lava flowing through your neighborhoods, covering YOUR shit you’d stolen from others, I laughed. When I saw the Midwest flooded out just a couple of weeks ago, I laughed. When I saw the wildfires in Paradise, CA, and elsewhere, I laughed. You own every goddamn thing and so you are the ones who are going to lose every goddamn thing and that is why I can laugh, that is why I get to laugh.

I didn’t go all around the world stealing everything that wasn’t nailed down. I didn’t go all around the world stealing and enslaving people. I didn’t go all around the world bombing people and destroying their countries. I didn’t go all around the world fucking people up while thinking that the shit I’ve done would never come home to roost all up my ass. That’s what you fucking debased whites did and are still doing. But your time is SO goddamn up, it ain’t even funny! So go ahead, celebrate while you still can because soon, you won’t even be able to do that much.

“What to the American slave is your 4th of July?” A day that celebrates the whites revolting barbarity and shameless hypocrisy, which America has always and will always reign without a rival! Fuck YOU Amerikkka and you whites know that I am saying, “Fuck YOU!” Now chow down on that, fucking leeches!

Your Ass Is Too Good For That Rag!

Black girl, you have known such brutality
from the slave fields to Jim Crow.
And yet they expect you to celebrate
what for you has been a hard row to hoe.

You are to display that racist American flag
and watch it wave over land you have tilled.
You have watched your mother and your father
work harder because they were unskilled.

Go sit outside and watch the fireworks display.
Put a couple of hot dogs on the grill.
Don’t forget to eat some apple pie
and then head for the baseball field.

Forget about all the horrors
that this nation has heaped upon you.
Don’t think of all the innocent people
who were killed by this red, white and blue.

Remember what this nation stands for.
And that brutality is sown in the flag.
They have watered down the truth of its history.
And your ass is too good for that rag!

Written by,
Shelby I. Courtland
©2015 Shelby I. Courtland

 

9 thoughts on “What, To The Amerikkkan Slave, Is YOUR 4th Of July? – Frederick Douglass

    1. Likewise! I wish to piss I’d be found celebrating our continued enslavement by THE most debased parasitic slugs to ever slither and crawl all across this godforsaken planet. Frederick Douglass was spot on when he said, “There is not a nation on the earth guilty of practices more shocking and bloody than are the people of the United States, at this very hour.”

      And those shameless white shits are even now sitting somewhere swilling expensive alcohol all the while thinking that the ‘good’ life for them is going to continue. Those fake assed Wall Street players are playing on while this here Rome burns and floods from one end to the other. They sit somewhere pretending ignorance of the fact that the water is even now beginning to cover their feet because they WILL go down with this fucked up, derelict shithole Titanic called “The United States.” Also, what the hell is ‘united’ about this shithole? Not a goddamn thing and there never was despite all the lies to the contrary. You cannot build a nation on the backs of slaves and on the graves of Indians and then expect nothing but ‘everlasting good times’. The time for that shit for them has come to an end. They fucking caused it, but think that they’re not to ‘enjoy’ the shit that’s due them, past due their depraved asses.

      Every disgusting, filthy and foul shit, they embrace; sodomy, men claiming to be women, homosexuality. “beastiality” and some more debased shit all the while convincing others to take up the shit that they have always been about. No other group on this planet, other than those pale-assed parasites has ever practiced such debauchery and was so damn proud of it! And yet they want to get everyone to understand that they are the ‘righteous’. Ain’t a goddamn thing righteous about whites; nothing. They invented their fucked up ‘religion’ to encourage Black people to follow their fake asses over the goddamn cliff and it worked. Black people are sitting somewhere staring up at the whites’ version of GEEZUS believing that some blue-eyed piece of shit is going to ‘save’ them. We can pray all goddamn day and night and the white motherfucker’s god is going to ignore our ass because ‘he’ don’t fucking exist. Whites ain’t religious. How can they be when they do nothing but enslave, destroy, steal and start wars, wars and more wars? And that shit’s religious? They better get the fuck out of my face with that blatant and outrageous bullshit!

      HLJ, as you can see, I could go on and on, but I’ll wind it up here and just thank you for your comment. Good to see you!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hello dear shelby (I’m using my account) it’s been a while, I’ve been busy helping my mom find a new place, and dealing with my chronic pain disorder, normally you don’t many people my age (19) with chronic pain disorders, but I get by somehow. I did not celebrate this ‘fouth of you lie’ but my neighbors sure enjoyed lighting those annoyingly loud fireworks, and barbecuing, absurd amounts of cancer inducing food. I swear those fireworks were so loud I could barely sleep, making me want to tell my neighbor off for lighting those darn fireworks at 12 in the morning, but as usual, I decided against it. I just don’t see why any black person in this country would celebrate that farce of a holiday, it’s like they don’t even realize they’re celebrating a holiday their ancestors couldn’t enjoy, cause there were still slaves during the nations independence, this is not holiday of freedom like some people call it, it’s a holiday celebrating a nation of slavery, death, and murder, why do we need to celebrate that. Also shelby this post was beautifully written.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Mary, first of all, let me state that I am so very sorry that you are in horrible pain and as young as you are, it just mortifies me that someone your age has to struggle against a chronic pain condition. I must say, I can truly sympathize with you because as a victim of multiple car accidents, none of which were my fault, I too am in severe pain, daily and I can take nothing for the pain because of my extremely sensitive stomach.

      Your play on words, ‘fouth of you lie’ made me smile. I’ve got to use that some time, if I may. And I too, was subjected to listening to those fire crackers going off and was like, “What the hell are you celebrating?” Every damn thing is fucked up and yet people are busily buying bullshit to just make noise. You see, whites have trained us well. They have got us loving ALL up and down on our continued slavery. They tell us when to celebrate, what to buy for that celebration, when to shop, how to shop and where to shop and how to pay for what we buy. And dutiful sheep that many of us are, we simply do as we are told because we don’t have a thought of our own inside our skulls. That is just absolutely pitiful. And they can’t even see the truth in what I just wrote and the sad fact is that they never will.

      How in hell can they not figure out that Independence Day for this shithole meant that our ancestors were slaves? How the hell can they stand and salute a racist flag that did not pertain to us in any way, shape or form? How can they sing a national anthem that glorifies and honors slavery? People who should know better still step in line and get with the whites’ program and they don’t make a sound against the vile ass shit they do. I refuse to be of their number. I don’t give a rat’s ass for whites and I make no bones about that fact. What the hell are they going to do to me? Oppress me? Done! Imprison me? Done! Gentrify my ass? Done! Impoverish me? Done! Enslave me? Done! And I can only die once and so what the hell? There is nothing that they can do to us that they’re not already doing and so why we should be afraid of their asses, I don’t know because a motherfucker that’s got nothing to lose is a dangerous one because you cannot do anything to a person with nothing to lose, but kill them and like I’ve already stated, I can only die once. Whites better stay the fuck out of my face because I ain’t hardly standing still for their bullshit.

      And this is why I blast so-called ‘Black churches’ because they perpetuate the white man’s agenda in getting our people to buy the bullshit they’re selling. Those Black preachers, reverends and so forth are doing their Black congregations a complete disservice by upholding the whites’ shit but because they are making money hand over fist off the gullible and stupid, they can sleep at night; the depraved assholes. The only thing a Black reverend or pastor could do for me is stay the hell out of my face or risk getting cussed the fuck out. You will never find me sitting up in one of those ‘indoctrination centers’ and that is exactly what they are. Black people sitting somewhere worshiping some pale-assed god that don’t even exist because make no mistake, the whites have no god other than money and that don’t even make their damn asses happy. They get off on misery, hopelessness, war, treachery, stealing, enslaving and death, but never has there ever been a true ‘religious’ bone in any white-assed motherfucker. They don’t even believe in their own fake-ass ‘religion’, and that should be quite obvious to all.

      But once again, I have turned a comment into a blog unto itself, however, I want to thank you for your comment and for the compliment on this one. Thank you also for stopping in. And take care of yourself.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Shelby. First off I’m sorry you have to go through such pain, and not be able to take any medication for it, I wouldn’t be able to bear it. I guess it just shows how strong you are to push through it, without medicication. I take medication for my pain, but it’s so severe that I take some very strong medicine now that can be very dangerous, it has so many negative side effects, that it’s not worth taking it since my body will get used to it eventually, I’ve recently tried edibles for my pain, since it doesn’t have lethal side effects. It helped with my pain much quicker than any of those expensive pills I take, and it’s much cheaper for me as well. I decided to start consuming edibles for my pain I’ll be growing the plant myself, I’m not going to risk my life for some drugs that I will only get used too, and then I’d have to take another overpriced medication, or get garbage advice from a doctor who could really care less about my chronic pain disorder, cause they view me as someone not worth the help, since I’m just some young black woman. Some of the terrible advice I’ve gotten from doctors for my chronic pain disorder, which effects my reproductive system. was to remove my reproductive system which isn’t entirely safe, nor is it a cheap procedure. I’ve even been told to just have a kid maybe the pain will go away, like having a child is something so simple to do for me. I was even told if I can’t do either of those just deal with it, using medication. I was only 12 when I was told that, so you can only imagine how depressed I was when I was told that those were my only options, I was constantly made to feel like my pain was no big deal, or that I was overreacting by doctors, and even some of my own relatives constantly. Also I’m sorry I dragged this post out quite a bit, it’s hard to even say this to my own family since most if not all my relatives don’t have a chronic pain disorder. I hope you can find a way to treat your pain as well, and hopefully your pain goes away.

        Like

      2. Mary, I don’t even know where to begin. White doctors are NOT our friend. I don’t know if you have ever been attended by a Black doctor, but if you have not, I can only hope that you can find one in your area. We cannot go to the whites and expect to receive good advice or great health outcomes. They are out to destroy us, not help us. What is a damn shame is that many Black people cannot even count on their families for support in their time of need or any other time for that matter. Believe me, I know where you are coming from. Black people have strayed from the ‘sense of community’ we once had and that was our downfall. We hate each other’s guts and this fact is well-known.

        Also, I cannot tell you how many medications white doctors have tried to give to me and I simply discard them. They have tried giving me opioids for pain and I flat out refuse to take them. The tell me, “Oh, just put something on your stomach and the opioids won’t bother it so much.” No fucking thanks! Like you, I am not trying to get ‘hooked’ on anything because you’ll always need more and those worthless shits know this.

        And the ‘removal of your reproductive system’ is something that you should never take lightly as that procedure has many, many risks. Weigh ALL your options Mary, which seems to be exactly what you are doing. I am so glad that you are not just taking everything those quacks throw at you and going with it because it’s not their body that’s going to get even more fucked up. And since you are so young, you most definitely don’t want your life to be over almost before its begun.

        Mary, I seriously wish there was something that I could do for you, I truly mean that. But know this, I will be thinking of you and hoping that you can find some relief and live a tolerably pain free life. Bless your heart.

        Shelby

        Liked by 1 person

  2. That post was very powerful. I didn’t do that much during Independence Day except writing the first draft of a cell phone novel and chilling out inside. No fireworks for me, thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the compliment on this one ospreyshire. I sincerely appreciate it. There were no fireworks or July 4th holiday shopping frenzies or hot dog eating or flag waving or any of that other bullshit associated with this “Day of Hypocrisy” for me as well. I wouldn’t celebrate the whites hellidaze for all the tea and rice in China. Fuck those worthless motherfuckers!

      Again, I thank you for your comment.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. No problem, Shelby. I was in the same boat with not doing anything of that sort. Haha! It’s a shame that there is so much denial with all the history.

        You’re welcome.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment